And the Award Goes to………

I was quite surprised when I got on my computer this weekend. I found out I had received an award, my first. It was a bit like getting that first gold star on an essay in grade school. My intention was to work on the post I wrestled with on Friday. My frustration with it sent me outside to enjoy another 80° day in March where there still should be snow on the ground.  The stalled post will have to wait for another time for I have work to do.

I would like to start by thanking living4bliss for nominating me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Being an extreme novice with all of this I will have to dive into spreading this award in much the same way I dove into blogging in general – learning it as I go along with probably a few errors along the way. Please bear with me.

Again thank you, living4bliss for nominating me and for being an inspiration yourself. You’ve been a great means of support during these past few weeks as I try out many different angles of blogging topics.  If you haven’t yet an opportunity to read her blog Mental Health Food, please check it out.

The rules for this award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass the award to 7 nominees.

7 Things About Me

  • I still have no clue what I’m doing but trying to fake it the best I can. That not only goes for this blog, but for my life in general.
  • I am addicted to Coke Zero by day but switch to Diet Sierra Mist at night so the caffeine does not keep me up since I have sleep issues.
  • After over 13 years of ownership of two Cairn Terriers I can now proudly say, they finally have the entire household trained. We can interpret every yip, grumble and stone cold stare and we react accordingly, quickly.
  • As I age I’ve grown less tolerant of long cold dreary winters but once it gets too hot or humid I can be rather miserable and crabby too.  There’s just no pleasing me.
  • For as long as I can remember I have always read the obituaries. Even though we no longer have a daily newspaper delivered I will still even sometimes just read through them online.
  • Now that I’ve been bitten by the writing bug I realize I no longer want a conventional job. My goal in the coming months is to turn it into a paying gig.
  • I have a tendency towards procrastination, but when I set my mind to it I can accomplish an unbelievable amount of things in a relatively short span of time.
  • Sometimes I have trouble counting (hint…this is number 8, along with procrastinating I am also at times a smart ass)

My 7 Picks For The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

When you have a moment please check out these inspiring sites:

10 thoughts on “And the Award Goes to………

Leave a comment